COVID-19 IMPORTANT UPDATE

 

Following the government advice, TSP Engineering have made the decision to safeguard our employees and scale down operations as from 5pm on Tuesday 24th March 2020. Please find below a list of available TSP Engineering contacts:

 

Commercial & Sales Queries;

Gareth Monkhouse – Gareth.Monkhouse@Tsp-Engineering.co.uk / 07876400493

Craig Kenyon – Craig.Kenyon@tsp-engineering.co.uk / 07717892392

 

Project Queries;

Jamie Macarthur – Jamie.Macarthur@Tsp-Engineering.co.uk / 07827883647

 

Procurement Queries;

Elizabeth Dougherty – Elizabeth.Dougherty@Tsp-Engineering.co.uk / 07443557179

 

Technical/Quality Queries;

Mike Ames – Mike.Ames@Tsp-Engineering.co.uk / 07736900574

 

Site Facility Queries;

Andrew Mackay – Andrew.Mackay@Tsp-Engineering.co.uk / 07771608242

 

Site Electric Queries;

Mohammad Hossain – Mohammad.Hossain@Tsp-Engineering.co.uk / 07500108260

 

Finance Queries;

Paul Simpson – Paul.Simpson@TSP-Engineering.co.uk / 07900737001

 

HR Queries;

Sue McCarten – Sue.Mccarten@Tsp-Engineering.co.uk / 07789941607

Michelle Watson – Michelle.Watson@Tsp-Engineering.co.uk / 07919544961

 

Press and Media Queries;

Sarah Burgoyne – Sarah.Burgoyne@Tsp-Engineering.co.uk / 07827883479

 

Overall Company Queries;

John Coughlan – John.Coughlan@Tsp-Engineering.co.uk / 07788366793

Engineer completing a quality check on a product
Large heavy engineering manufacturing facility
Engineer ensuring the electrical components are complete and correct

Our Story

 

Tracing our history back to 1945, TSP Engineering was primarily established to meet demand in the iron and steel industry, equipped to make mining machinery, mine cars and ingot moulds. Today, TSP Engineering has become so much more.

Located on Britain’s Energy Coast in Workington, TSP Engineering offer technical solutions to complex problems, delivering heavy engineering to precision. Offering a full range of services from design, consultancy and project management, to manufacture and refurbishment along with electrical engineering, instrumentation and testing. Our facilities, locality and engineering experience make TSP Engineering a key supplier to the following industries:

  • Nuclear
  • Defence and Security
  • Oil and Gas
  • Steelmaking
  • Construction

In an ever changing, fast-paced, safety driven industry, we understand each product is different, having many requirements and specifications. It has always been our aim to provide a tailored service to individual business needs, ensuring a high-quality outcome. With open minds, safe hands and a sprinkle of innovation, our skilled employees and comprehensively equipped workshop work hand in hand to bring your vision to life.

TSP Engineering operate from one of the largest workshops in the UK, holding a floor capacity of 19,200m2, two five-meter deep manufacturing pits and a lifting capacity of 130 tonnes. These facilities give us the capabilities to handle some of the biggest engineering and steel fabrication projects in the UK and beyond. With many years’ experience in engineering and manufacturing we guarantee to deliver exacting standards of quality and excellent levels of service, operating to:

  • BS EN ISO 9001
  • BS EN ISO 3834 Part 2
  • BS EN ISO 1090 at execution level 4
  • ISO 14001
  • SABRe Edition 2
  • GS3001
  • CQR (SLM 4.06.02 Issue 3)
  • ISO 19443 (First in the world to achieve this standard)
  • ISO 45001

 

Awards

Memberships and Accreditations

About TSP Engineering Ltd

TSP Engineering delivers high quality, innovative bespoke solutions. As a total solution provider we offer a full range of services including project management, design, manufacture, refurbishment and in-house testing facilities.

Located on Britain’s Energy Coast we employ over 210 people and operate from one of the largest and most comprehensively equipped workshops in the UK. With our years of engineering and manufacturing experience we guarantee to deliver exacting standards of quality and excellent levels of service.

We offer fabrication, machining, fitting, assembly and testing facilities, with a floor capacity of 19,200m2, two five-meter deep manufacturing pits and a lifting capacity of 130 tonnes.

Connecting with you

Contact us
Get in touch if you have a question or would like to explore how our technical experts could help you realise your organisation’s dreams.

Careers
We have new projects coming in all the time, so if you’d like to be a part of our team then we’d love to hear from you. Please visit our vacancy page to see what openings we currently have.

Privacy Statement and Cookie Policy
We use cookies to provide a better experience with content and analytics. Read our privacy and cookie policy to learn more.

PO Requirements
This section lists our Purchase Order requirements and some additional detailed Purchase Order text containing further information. Read the full terms and conditions to learn more.

 

 

TSP Engineering Ltd
Curwen Road
Derwent Howe
Workington
Cumbria, CA14 3YX

Tel: (01900) 68000
Email: tsp@tsp-engineering.co.uk